Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Michael Schwartz, MD -  - Cosmetic Surgeon

Pasadena Plastic Surgery

Michael Schwartz, MD

Cosmetic Surgeon & Facial Plastic Surgeon located in Pasadena, CA

14 total reviews

Dr. Michael Schwartz always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 14 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Schwartz below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cristina C.
Submitted 07/18/19
In early 2015 I was diagnosed by Drs Emily Iker and Karen Herbst with Stage 2 Lipedema, secondary lymphedema, Dercum's Disease & MCAD (mast cell activation disorder). I have had previous liposuction from other surgeons which unfortunately did not address this painful disease. In fact it made it worse and it became unbearably painful. My mobility was impacted due to the pain. Disclaimer: I now work as Dr Michael Schwartz’s surgical coordinator. He has done 3 surgeries on me for my Lipedema and Dercum's and I am thrilled with the results. I no longer have pain and I have an aesthetic result which is the cherry on top! Surgery did not aggravate my Lymphedema...in fact it seems to have subsided. When patients come to see us I certainly relate to them very well having this awful disease. I have worked with other plastic surgeons- even ‘celebrity’ surgeons, and NEVER have I worked with a surgeon who is such a good, kind human being. As well, he is an incredibly skilled surgeon who truly cares about his patients wellbeing. That combination is a rarity in this industry. My before and after photos are on Yelp under my name as well as on his Facebook and Instagram page @michaelschwartzmd If you have Lipedema, I HIGHLY recommend surgery with Michael S. Schwartz, MD not because I work with him but because of the consistency of his Lipedema surgery results which are fantastic! Surgery by Michael Schwartz is the miracle we, who suffer from lipedema, can receive!
Anne G.
Submitted 07/17/19
Our hero, Dr.Michael Schwartz is an angel and absolutely the best Lipedema surgeon out there! Dr. Michael Schwartz and his entire team have went above and beyond since day one. There are no words to express how far they have gone for me and many others. Dr. Michael Schwartz has performed two surgeries on me and his kindness, attention to detail, and knowledge are cannot be compared. He truly just wants what's best for his patients. He consulted with a vascular to ensure my veins were taken care prior to my surgeries. He is the surgeon for Lipedema in the L.A. area. Pasadena is so quaint & scenic and I didn’t feel like I was in the hustle and bustle of L.A yet close enough to visit. A small town feel near the big city of L. A if you will. I consulted with another surgeon but I’m so grateful I chose Dr. Michael Schwartz. I want to express my gratitude to he, Cristina & his entire staff for the life changing experience. They truly are like family to me. My husband was also extremely pleased with Dr Michael Schwartz & his dream team!
Avigail A.
Submitted 07/17/19
I’ll begin by saying that I am one of Dr.Michael Schwartz number one fans! First and foremost he is an amazing human being. I love how he’s so easy to talk with and so understanding and empathetic towards his patients. Beyond that he is the most talented surgeon I have ever had the pleasure to meet. I had 2 revision Lipedema lipo surgeries with him. The first was a year ago and the second about 9 months ago. I was very skeptical after already having 2 previous surgeries that had little to no results! Dr.Michael Schwartz changed my life! I will forever be grateful, thank you Dr.S.
Priscilla M.
Submitted 07/17/19
I had a "Mommy Makeover"in August 2018. I can't begin to tell you how life changing it has been for me. Let me begin with the amazing staff. I always felt cared for before, during and after my surgery. Dr. Schwartz is knowledgeable, trustworthy, caring and honest. It's always pleasant seeing his warm smile, I knew he was the BEST doctor for me. The results are exactly what I had hoped they would be! My transformation has been a process but well worth it. It has almost been a a year and I continually see improved results as well as receive lots of compliments from friends and family. Bye bye baby tummy - Hello body of my dreams! Thank you Dr. Schwartz!
Karla L.
Submitted 07/17/19
In December 2017, I had silicone implant (gummy bear) breast augmentation (under the muscle) and periareolar lift with Michael Schwartz. He is a very caring surgeon who listened to all of my concerns during my consultation. His office staff is professional and knowledgeable. I love the results - even though they are implants they look natural which is what I wanted. My scarring is minimal and looks fantastic. I highly recommend going to Dr Schwartz for breast augmentation or breast lift.
Sue S.
Submitted 07/17/19
I have not felt this good in years! I had lipedema surgery with Dr. Schwartz last year. I had 31+ liters of fat removed in 4 surgeries from my legs, arms and torso. Dr Schwartz is very easy to talk with, is incredibly kind and empathetic. The care and follow up was second to none. Now that I am about 1 year out from my second surgery with Dr. Schwartz and 6 months out from my final surgery I have to say I couldn’t be more pleased. Actually I am ecstatic!! My mobility has drastically improved. Walking, exercising, simple day to day activities are so much easier. Sitting crossed legged on the ground, working in the yard, riding a bike, playing with my pups, all sooo much more enjoyable. Clothes fit better and I feel more normal. I can’t believe it when I see my reflection that it is actually me. When I try on clothes I no longer have to look for wide leg pants or large sleeves. Friends who I haven’t seen comment on how healthy I look and on my weight loss. Each day and week I continue to see improvements in my mobility, appearance and how my clothes fit. I had had 3 surgeries with a different, well known, supposed expert lipedema surgeon 3 years prior to my meeting Dr. Schwartz. Those surgeries were a dismal failure. There was no significant decrease in size and the lipedema came back with a painful vengeance. It was a big decision to jump back in and trust a different surgeon. It was and is the best decision I have made for my health and quality of life. Thank you Dr, Schwartz and your wonderful team!! -Sue S
J H.
Submitted 07/17/19
I have had 2 surgeries with Dr. Schwartz for Lipedema. He and his staff are superb! He is a knowledgeable, kind, respectful and experienced surgeon. This entire process from consultation, scheduling and surgery was smooth. I felt supported by the knowledgeable staff, anesthesiologist and surgeon . As a physician myself, I would not recommend any other surgeon for women considering surgery for Lipedema. The offices and operating suite were well maintained and sterile, helping to reduce risks from anesthesia, infection. And the RESULTS!! I am no longer in pain, no more heavy legs. -Thank you to Cristina and Dr. Schwartz
Marie C.
Submitted 07/16/19
I had several consultations with various surgeons and chose to have a lower face and neck lift procedure with Dr. Michael Schwartz. I made my choice based on his expertise and knowledge and truly believe he made me look younger without making me look different. The follow up with the staff is outstanding too. I highly recommend Dr. Schwartz!
Joyce M.
Submitted 07/16/19
After three surgeries and with two more planned to remove my lipedema, I couldn't dream of having anyone else do my surgeries. Dr. Schwartz not only is very good at what he does, but he cares about his patients. He is really good at explaining exactly what he is going to do and making his patients feel comfortable throughout the whole procedure. He has a wonderful caring knowledgeable staff that is ready and willing to help at every turn. I am so glad I found such a caring practice to help me navigate and treat this disease.
Lori W.
Submitted 07/16/19
Dr Michael Schwartz is not only technically an exceptional surgeon, he is also an exceptional person. He has already performed several surgeries for my advanced stage lipedema and secondary lymphedema. I am scheduled to have several more with him soon. I have had many physicians and surgeons over the last 25 years with a complicated medical history and very few stand out like Dr Schwartz does. I can't recommend him enough to others seeking a skilled and compassionate MD to help them with lipedema/lymphedema surgeries. I have not only good aesthetic results, but more importantly, I have much improved pain and mobility after my surgeries thus far with Dr. Schwartz. His entire staff, his nurses, the anesthesiologists and especially Cristina have all been incredibly kind and helpful.
Lena G.
Submitted 07/16/19
Best results ever , even better than the ones I got after 4 prior surgeries
Emma P.
Submitted 07/16/19
Dr Schwartz is AMAZING! He is very kind and took his time to listen and answer all of my questions. I had Vaser Liposuction of the abdomen, back, flanks and arms. The whole patient experience has been nothing short of exceptional! His surgery coordinator, Cristina, helped me up to and after surgery. She even drove me home one day after an appointment because my husband was stuck at work. She is the best! Rocio, the manual lymphatic therapist has helped my recovery by lessening the swelling. I highly recommend having MLD after surgery because your swelling will go down immediately. Dr Schwartz also recommended that I stay at Trinity Aftercare, which I did for one night. I could not even imagine how my first night after surgery would be if I did not stay there with them. They are well worth the money. Now, I have decided to have fillers and botox with Barbara. She is wonderful. I cannot say enough good things about Dr Michael Schwartz and his staff! I would recommend him to anyone who is considering Vaser Liposuction or any surgery that he does! 100 Stars from me ;)
Sarah K.
Submitted 07/11/19
Dr Schwartz and his team are a joy. Thank you!
Karim N.
Submitted 07/09/19
They are very professional, friendly and clean. I would recommend to everyone. :)