Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Michael Schwartz, MD -  - Cosmetic Surgeon

Pasadena Plastic Surgery

Michael Schwartz, MD

Cosmetic Surgeon & Facial Plastic Surgeon located in Pasadena, CA

55 total reviews

Dr. Michael Schwartz always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 55 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Schwartz below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kari F.
Submitted 01/19/21
Dr. Schwartz is THE BEST!!!!
Chad P.
Submitted 01/19/21
Dr. Schwartz and his team are great.
Elizabeth U.
Submitted 12/10/20
I had researched Dr. Schwartz extensively as seeking surgery for my stage 3 lipedema was a last attempt to get relief. I had been diagnosed 3 years ago and have strategically tried many more conservative treatments. Each offered some relief but my pain was increasing and mobility more impaired. Right from my first contact with Dr. Schwartz's office I felt confident I was in the right place. My first surgery was yesterday, anterior legs from groin to ankle. It has not been an easy 24 hours but I am so pleased with my care and the follow up I have received. I traveled from Alaska in the highest numbers to date of Covid. I felt safe in Dr. Schwartz's care..perhaps elective but my best chance to stop the disease progression. Thank you so much to Dr.Schwartz, Dr.Fred Curtis, Cristina Corral,Haley and Alyssa.
Lorna S.
Submitted 10/07/20
Dr. Miracle Schwartz! That's what his first name should be. I have had two separate surgeries with Dr. Schwartz and his phenomenal team. These were not aesthetic surgeries but rather to treat a very little known disorder. In some hands, there can be a trade off between adequately treating and leaving a visually pleasing result. Dr. Schwartz has a tremendous ability to disclose or uncover the beauty lying beneath the diseased tissue. There will never be words enough to express fully my gratitude to this amazing doctor for his care and expertise, and also for putting together such a great team.
Christina G.
Submitted 09/23/20
Dr. Schwartz is very nice and knows what he is talking about, especially when it comes to Lipedema.
Dawn T.
Submitted 09/20/20
Kind and caring
Sofie H.
Submitted 09/11/20
Dr. Schwartz is amazing! Smart, thorough, and attentive.
Jamie S.
Submitted 07/23/20
Dr. Schwartz is not like many surgeons out there. He was very attentive to everything I did not like about my nose and even helped me point out things I was not aware of. Post surgery I was in very minimal pain and felt a lot better for the one week follow-up. He called me the night of my surgery and checked up throughout the week to make sure I was doing okay. I am very pleased with the results after two weeks and am happy that my breathing was corrected after having a failed septoplasty with a different doctor. Overall, it was a very stressless experience and going through with the surgery was well worth it.
Kari F.
Submitted 07/09/20
Dr.Schwartz is amazing.
Monica S.
Submitted 05/14/20
Very caring physician and a master at his craft . He gave me great advice that I have not been told by other plastics . Recommend without hesitation to anyone that needs a caring but also skillful plastic surgeon
Deborah J.
Submitted 04/16/20
Shirley after my initial inquiry Christina scheduled a telephone consultation with Dr Schwartz. Photographs were reviewed, history was taken and all questions were thoughtfully answered. I was extremely pleased and will be scheduling a consultation to arrive at a detailed plan.
Heather O.
Submitted 02/07/20
Dr. Schwartz and his team are amazing. He is exceptionally kind and very talented. They gave me my life back by treating my lipedema. I will be forever grateful and I look forward to seeing them again in the near future
Carrie B.
Submitted 02/07/20
Thankful for Dr Schwartz taking time to get full background and to offer options to help with problem areas. His desire to be sure patients are properly qualified for surgery shows he cares. He continues to improve and hone his expertise and use that info to help more patients have successful outcomes.
Marlene N.
Submitted 01/15/20
Awesome
Chad P.
Submitted 01/07/20
He is the greatest plastic surgeon in the world
Victoria M.
Submitted 12/18/19
Another great visit with Dr Schwartz
Diane C.
Submitted 12/18/19
I hated my droopy jowls and turkey neck, my "wattles". In addition, I had developed under eye bags. My goal was to have those two features corrected and my face NOT look "pulled" as if I were in a wind tunnel. Dr. Schwartz assured me that I would look younger and relaxed without that obvious pulled look. His manner is so professional, reassuring and kind that after consultation I had complete confidence that this surgeon was one I could trust. The whole surgical team were really good about making me comfortable the day of surgery and the after care and follow up appointments have been excellent. The healing process has been quicker than I expected and I am more than satisfied with the procedure I had done. I've had numerous compliments remarking that I look years younger than before and NO wind tunnel effect. I would recommend Dr. Michael Schwartz to anyone considering cosmetic surgery.
Betty C.
Submitted 12/06/19
Very professional check in, friendly and smiling.
Nadine L.
Submitted 11/27/19
He was so thorough and kind. I have full trust in him.
Agnes H.
Submitted 11/27/19
Professional and friendly environment. The staff is very welcoming and knowledgeable. The office has a very relaxing ambience. Dr. Michael Schwartz is very knowledgeable. He explains matters very clearly and provides options. He has a great sense of humor. Workmanship is clean and precise. His follow-up after a procedure is refreshing and reassuring considering a lot of doctor’s drop the ball.