Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Michael Schwartz, MD -  - Cosmetic Surgeon

Pasadena Plastic Surgery

Michael Schwartz, MD

Cosmetic Surgeon & Facial Plastic Surgeon located in Pasadena, CA

55 total reviews

Dr. Michael Schwartz always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 55 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Schwartz below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christina B.
Submitted 11/26/19
Great doctor, excellent bedside manner!
Kathie S.
Submitted 11/26/19
Dr. Schwartz was caring and compassionate. Very thorough when describing treatment options and potential results.
Tess L.
Submitted 11/23/19
Very good
Christine C.
Submitted 11/12/19
Dr. Schwartz and his staff are fantastic!
Victoria M.
Submitted 11/12/19
It’s only been 24 hours, but so far everything is great! Very minimal pain and looking forward to the end result. Thank you.
Jennifer W.
Submitted 11/08/19
Dr Schwartz is very easy to talk to. He answered all of my questions and made me feel comfortable. Cristina was amazing and very informative on the procedures and answered my questions fully. All of my concerns were addressed.
Amy M.
Submitted 10/01/19
I came for a consultation. Dr. Schwartz was attentive and professional, with helpful recommendations for me. His staff followed up to answer any additional questions and offer further assistance.
Kellie P.
Submitted 09/20/19
Dr. Schwartz is professional, makes you feel comfortable and does an excellent job. Wouldn’t see anyone else!
Chad P.
Submitted 09/20/19
He is great
Janine R.
Submitted 09/11/19
Dr. Schwartz and team are amazing people and did a excellent job. Very happy
Rosalbina J.
Submitted 08/28/19
Dr. Schwartz and staff very professional.
Yvette P.
Submitted 08/20/19
Dr. S is the best!
Shannon G.
Submitted 08/16/19
I first met Dr Schwartz two years ago when I came to him with a former breast augmentation by another doctor that was done years prior. I was having a capsular contracture developing in one breast. Plus I was very unhappy with the large size. Dr Schwarts performed a reduction and lift with new implants. I now have the breasts I’ve always dreamed of! I came back again in 2019. I have 3 teenage children and it was time for my next phase of my mommy makeover. Dr. Schwartz performed an abdominoplasty (Tummy Tuck) and Vaser Liposuction on my abdomen, flanks and back. Recovery was quick for me and with very little discomfort. My experience has been INCREDIBLE! He has brought my CONFIDENCE back and I cannot thank him enough. Dr. Schwartz is so KIND and CARING. He always listens to every word you say and addresses all your concerns. I would, hands down, recommend anyone looking to have a makeover to trust Dr. Schwartz and his staff. They are nothing short of amazing! -Shan
Casuandra A.
Submitted 08/16/19
Dr. Schwartz was PHENOMENAL. He had the patience that all patients deserve. He genuinely cared about my concerns and issues. I'm so very happy I got an opportunity to meet him and I'm excited about my surgery.
Sharon L.
Submitted 07/30/19
Dr Michael Schwartz is an amazing plastic surgeon, and is well know for his surgical treatment of Lipedema. He is patient and extremely thorough in explaining procedures pre and post surgery; and actually listen to his patients! Cristina is so special and works tirelessly in providing knowledge and support throughout the entire process (making my travel out of state pleasant). Before having surgery with Dr Schwartz, I had 3 surgeries with another well known lipedema surgeon. He hardly removed any fat at all so of course, the lipedema grew back rapidly. I had to have surgery again but I wanted to make sure the surgeon I selected would aggressively take out as much lipedema fat as he could while making my safety a priority. I have had 2 surgeries with Dr Schwartz, and the Lipedema and cosmetic results are incredible! Dr Schwartz accomplished more in 1 surgery than my previous doctor did in 3 surgeries. No more depression and a renewed excitement for life... Dr Michael Schwartz and Cristina Corral have saved my life!
Lesley G.
Submitted 07/29/19
Dr. Schwartz changed my life! I was starting to lose my mobility because of lipedema. We spoke to several surgeons and Dr. Schwartz, by far, was the most compassionate. He was very professional but yet we (my husband and I) felt like a part of the family as soon as we were welcomed. I had lipo done on my legs, torso and arms. That was 3 years ago and I am happy to share that I am still amazed when I see the change in my body. My mobility and quality of life were forever changed for the better. The team who works with him are all top notch. I felt so taken care of from start to finish. I came from Tennessee to California just for him and I would do it again in a heartbeat.
Ann Margaret C.
Submitted 07/22/19
I have struggled with my weight for years. In particular my legs and the stubborn fat I just could never lose no matter how much I tried. I did everything, from diet to workout regimes and none of them helped. I watched other women around me and just thought that’s it - I’m never going to have legs like that. But then I started doing research and found the work of Dr Michael Schwartz and everything changed. All of a sudden I wasn’t abnormal, I wasn’t the only girl with legs that couldn’t fit into cute outfits. There was a name for what I had, a reason for my pain, both physical and emotional. The cause was Lipedema.  With the love and support of my family, I finally made the step to have surgery. My first Vaser Liposuction was on the front of my legs. That was only a little over a month ago but already I am a new person. I can feel it physically in my legs but perhaps more importantly, mentally I feel like I have changed. The stigma and negativity I felt about my body for 20 plus years is over. I’m looking forward to a brighter tomorrow where I love myself and my new body.  Dr Schwartz made that possible. From listening in the early stages, to being incredibly skilled during the procedure, through to being amazingly involved in my after care - he has helped me find myself again.  I still have a long way to go. As I’ve only had one of a few surgeries I expect to have, but I know I have nothing but brighter days to look forward to with Dr Schwartz by my side. I also want to give a shout out to his amazing office staff who all have a heart of gold.
Tracy S.
Submitted 07/20/19
I can't even explain how this team of awesome people have changed my life! Dr. Michael Schwartz took out 31 pounds of lipedema fat out of my legs. I feel and look like a new person. My friends can't keep up with me. Dr. Schwartz would call me personally to check on my as well as assistant Cristina. Their MLD massage angel was Rocio and she was amazing too! Trinity aftercare's entire staff was incredible, Stay there it's worth every dime! Ruby was a sweetheart and so caring too as well as the anesthesiologists. Dr. Schwartz is a gifted surgeon. His staff is fantastic. I love how my life is changed, thank you everyone involved in my new life. Xoxoxo
Kimberly H.
Submitted 07/19/19
I have had two Vaser liposuction surgeries for Lipedema with Dr Michael Schwartz. I absolutely love this doctor for his caring and gentle demeanor. He and his staff were very helpful. Doctor explained the procedure, the recovery and made my husband and I feel at ease. Cristina was available for questions and both were in frequent communication with me after surgery. I look forward to returning to Dr Schwartz for additional surgeries. I could tell afterwards that he was gentle with my body during both surgeries which is important to me.
Lynnette A.
Submitted 07/19/19
I was diagnosed in 2015 with Stage 2 Lipedema, Dercums, EDS and Secondary Lymphedema by Dr. Karen Herbst. At that time surgeons were scarce in the US and I chose to have 3 Full body Vaser procedures in 2016 with a different surgeon in California, because I had not heard of Dr Micheal Schwartz at the time of my decision. Unfortunately, my Lipedema accelerated within 8-10 months post-op. I needed to have revisions with more surgery, and sought the consult of Dr Schwartz and his team due to his increasing presence, knowledge and increasing positive surgical outcomes with treating Lipedema. I traveled from the mid-west for a consult and knew that Dr Schwartz and his team were the ones to help me successfully handle this revision on my full arms, legs and abdomen. My Vaser experience and outcome was night and day in comparisons. I am almost 1 year out from my revision surgeries with Dr Schwartz, and I have no reoccurring Dercums nodules or reappearance of Lipedema in any of the areas he performed Vaser. Their staff from scheduling to surgical technicians, anesthesiology, recovery, aftercare and post-op are amazing. I would do it all again, but I don’t think I’m going to have to!! Thank you for helping me combat Lipedema and Dercums! I have my active life and my energy back!